7th Grade – the Experience

When I first arrived in August, I expected the 6th grade level of everything. All I was greater with, though, was homework, homework, and well, more homework. All A’s, a great social life— wait, who am I kidding… As 7th grade progressed, I soon realized thay homework would keep me up till 1:00 AM, straight A’s were actually a struggle , and friends were a luxury that were not likely for me to have.

By October, my life had changed. With a crazy busy schedule,no good sleeping time was 12:00 AM. Volleyball was going on, and practice was at 7:30 AM. Eventually, I figured out that I had to get used to 5 hours of sleep. No room for hope. In 7th grade, I learned how to completely bomb a math test. I learned that my friendship with Procrastination was a love hate relationship. I learned that happiness and never being tired is overrated.

As the year comes to a close, I am cramming for finals and craving for summer. If I had to do it over again, I would get Tumblr and Pandora early on. My advice to next year’s 7th graders: RUN. Escape while you can; just drop everything and run.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *